Good evening dreamers!

Since I’ve started actively working on LGBD I have had my face in my phone, laptop, or the clouds, constantly. At any given moment I’m either searching for inspirational photos online, sending out emails, or daydreaming about what this can grow into. All of these are good things, this is my baby, my newborn baby, so it needs all of my attention, right? Every minute of everyday counts, so naturally I will do all that I can to make sure its beautiful.

This past weekend, however, I decided that I would be present. I would enjoy my friends and family, I would take a moment to be grateful, and not worry so much about LGBD and it was the one of the best things I’ve done since I started. I was able to laugh all night with friends, eat great food, and dance the night away without worrying about photo ops, or quotes, or color palettes, etc etc. I know that a lot of us become enthralled in our projects, creatives have this need to feel inspired, this need to always be doing something, but if we don’t take some time out to look at the blessings around us we may miss the very inspiration we are searching so diligently for.

Cultivating your dreams is a journey, I acknowledge that it takes hard work mixed with a few tears, but I also believe that when ordered by God, things seem to fall into place. The journey doesn’t seem as lonely when you constantly have a guide telling you where to go, and for some people this might not be God, you may attribute it to the universe or that little voice inside, either way sometimes we need to quiet our minds and just be led. Take a moment to appreciate how far you’ve come thus far, so that you can appreciate the journey ahead.

xoxoxo

LGBD “She”EO

Leave a Reply

