Hey Dreamers! Here is some midweek inspiration for you! I try to pull away from a Netflix binge from time to time and find something to watch that will inspire me. Today I perused Ted and this is what I found. So many wonderful people are making a difference in the world, just by being passionate about life, living, giving, caring, and loving.

Something that stood out for me in the video was how women in general take care of everyone but themselves. Husband, children, grandchildren, great-grandchildren, the list is endless and women are always the last, by choice.

I am Lakeisha, the daughter of Rita, daughter of Ruthie, daughter of Ella, daughter of Elzora, and  daughter of Ruth.

Ella died at the age of 50 due to a “bad heart” she birthed 12 children, 11 lived.

I never met my great-grandmother, I’ve always wanted to though. She left this place before my mother was even born. I was told she had a bad heart. How can a woman that birthed 12 kids, and start my entire family have a “bad heart”? Self care is so important, self love is important, putting yourself first is important.

“Walking 30 minutes per day can single-handedly decrease 50% of your risk of diabetes, heart disease, stroke, even Alzheimer and dementia”

Get out there and move ladies, you owe it to yourselves.

xoxoxo

LGBD “She”EO

Leave a Reply

