Happy Sunday!

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”

First off, I have to be completely transparent. I was worried. Worried about the first event for Little Girls Big Dreams. I don’t want it to fail. Simple as that, I have been in fear of failing with this vision since 2012, so much so that I didn’t move on it at all. Here it is 2017 and that same fear is starting to creep in, the only difference this time is prayer.

Each day I’m supposed to call a member of the Dream-Team and say a prayer for LGBD. Today I called my girl and in my prayer I expressed my worry, I asked God to take it from me and to keep me focused on what matters. Let Him take care of tomorrow while I stay present. Sharing that prayer of course brought on an hour long conversation full of confirmation, I am a true believer that nothing happens by mistake and some things were revealed to me within this conversation.

Here I am, with all the tools that I need right here within me. God has placed this vision in me and He is going to help me execute it. Fear is not something that I should allow to stay within me, it is a natural feeling but it is my job to remember that God is in control and there is nothing that I cannot do through Him, and that knowledge alone will alleviate any fear that I may have.

I want to challenge you to get close to God, pray to God, if you have anything you want to succeed at, anything that you are working through, times when things don’t seem to be adding up, hard decisions to make, or just thanking Him for ALL that He’s brought you through. Pray.

That’s all I have for you today, I was going to rave about my excitement about our first event, but I’ll save that one for next time. I wanted to be real and honest about the difficulties that I was having. So whatever it is you’re going through, ask God for help, get a good support system that will keep you lifted and that will remind you of your “Why?” You’ll be glad you did.

Chat with you guys Wednesday!

xoxoxo

LGDB “She”EO

Photo by Autumn Goodman on Unsplash

5 thoughts on “Exercise Your Faith

  1. Saw you on FB and my prayers are big and powerful these days. Praying for all us bloggers and dear ones in my life. The road is sometimes straight uphill, but we are all up to the task with HP’s help.

    Like

Leave a Reply

