2019: Commitment

Hey y’all!

OMG in less than 24 hours we will be bring in 2019, where did the time go? Did I meet all of my goals? What were my goals? Did I travel enough? Did I make new friends? Did my business thrive? I don’t have the answers to these questions, because I don’t take inventory of my life that way, I honestly like to just live. What I do know, and DO have the answer to is that right now in the moment, sitting in the middle of my king sized bed, preparing to watch “Breaking In”, with a bouncing baby boy in my belly, just coming off of a phone call with one of my best friends , is that I am happy. I am content, in a good way, when it comes to the way that 2018 is coming to a close and I hope you guys are too.

The word for 2019 is commitment, and I just came up with that about two hours ago. Another non profit friend of mine (Janay of Activate Your Evolution) shared with me a video about commitment, and how its easy to like the idea of something without considering the work that’s needed when executing this idea, and that spoke to me. Little Girls Big Dreams was a DOPE idea to me, in 2017 so I moved forward with starting my first NPO without considering the hard work, dedication, time, and passion it took to push through with it. Having learned these things all of 2018, I am convinced that 2019 will be even better and I am committed to doing the work that it takes to get Little Girls Big Dreams wherever God intended it to go when he put it on my mind.

Thanks for rocking with me thus far, I’ve met some wonderful people who just want to genuinely help and I am proud to take you into the New Year with me.

God Bless

~K~

Leave a comment