Tween Skincare

Do you guys remember being 11, 12, 13? I certainly do. Puberty hit, I didn’t know what to do with my body, I just knew it was changing, didn’t know what to do with my hair, just knew I didn’t want my mom doing it, and finally I had no idea what to do with my skin, just that I HATED it all of a sudden.

Though I was not able to remedy the body and hair issues for our young ladies (yet), we took the time this weekend to work with a couple of professionals in the skin arena, and it was as amazing as it sounds. We discussed what we loved about our skin, what we thought we had problems with, our diet, and the importance of a regimen, all things I wish I would have known at the age of 11.

I am so thankful to Christina Williams of Posh Restoration Facilities, located here in the heart of Kansas City, she really took her time with the girls, and she made learning fun. I learned so much myself, so I know the girls did too. Sometimes we, as parents, are not equipped with the tools that are needed to help our daughters through certain stages. Acknowledging that and seeking help from others is a pillar in the Little Girls Big Dreams model. I look forward to working with other women in KC to bring this vision to light.

Thank you for entrusting me with your girls!!!

~K~

One thought on “Tween Skincare

Leave a comment