One Hundred “No’s!”

Hey y’all!

Don’t go off on me, I’ve been MIA due to personal life. I had to take a breather until I realized that Little Girls Big Dreams IS my personal life! Thanks for being patient with me because it has been FOREVER!

Tonight (Monday) I want to talk about this list that I have been MEANING to compose for a few months now. I have been a huge fan of The Sunday Jumpstart Podcast, it is an inspirational podcast that motivates me to do whatever it is that I need to do, be it resting or working. Check it out when you get the chance it’s available on all platforms and truly helps with the start of your week.

Anyway, the host of this podcast Jessica Lauren, did a show about something called “100 no’s” and its really quite simple. Make a list of 100 people, companies, businesses, that you want to work with…and pursue them. The point of this is to 1. NEVER GIVE UP. 2. Don’t let hearing the word “no” discourage you. I felt like this episode was for me, I do not enjoy being rejected and as soon as I am I put on my tattered super woman cape and proceed to do it all or not do it at all. This is a trait that I am not proud of, but honesty is key here on the Little Girls Big Dreams Streets.

I know that God made me resilient, I also know that He is a one day God, and that if I keep pressing forward, if I keep praying and pushing, eventually my one day will come. In this case I am referring to the dream that I see for Little Girls Big Dreams, I know that this is a passion placed on my heart by God and that it is not fair to give up on it just because I feel like my support is lacking, or because I’m getting my emails ignored, or because I’m PREGNANT (yea The Canady’s are welcoming a new addition April 2019). Resting is fine but quitting is not. So if you see me in your inbox wanting to collaborate, or asking for a donation it is because God sent me, and I refuse to give up on my purpose.

I’m baaaaccckkkk!!!!!

~K~

PS. Check out http://www.norealjewelry.com for more information about Jessica Lauren and The Sunday Jumpstart Podcast.

Blessings.

Featured image c/o http://www.norealjewelry.com

Leave a comment