Collaborations

This week I’ve been blessed to understand the importance of collaborating. From my meeting with another non profit founder all the way to my conversations with other women who are mom’s with tweens. It is so important in life to have a network of supportive people that you can bounce ideas off of or when you just need encouragement. 

I’ve created a Little Girls Big Dreams Group on Facebook, it is a private group that is home to any mom who needs to vent, praise, or seek advice about their tween. Mostly though it is a network for prayer because I have no idea how I’m going to last as a mom without it. God places people in your life for a reason, none of us were meant to do this alone. With this group I’d like everyone to feel free to post, and comment, and communicate in the most respectful way possible of course.  Let’s just be there for one another *cue We Are the World*. My network of friends is awesome, some married, some single, some working, some stay at home, ALL valuable to my life in some way. Open up to your peers, everyone is not out to use what you tell them against you. Don’t be afraid to lean on others, this is what sisterhood is all about. 

~K~


Photo by Eloise Ambursley on Unsplash

Leave a comment